Boisrame and Horgmo take EMX wins in France

Courtesy of Youthstream

(ERNEE) France, 28 May 2017 – The 2017 FIAT Professional MXGP of France started with the second races of European Championship EMX250 and EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing. Once both races results were tallied Honda Redmoto Assomotor’s Mathys Boisrame and Creymert Racing’s Kevin Horgmo were the best European Championship riders.


In what started as a field of 77 EMX250 riders ended up with one winner, Frenchman Mathys Boisrame. Boisrame shined in front of his home crowd when he led every lap of race one on his way to the win.

The #172 almost did the same in race two but was denied by his Honda Redmoto teammate Alberto Forato. Forato passed Boisrame on the very last lap to take the race 2 win after starting in eighth and working his way forward. Forato’s 12th in race one and win in race 2 put him 3rd overall.

Splitting the two Honda’s was Sakhar Racing KTM’s Jago Geerts who went 2nd in race 1 after he made passes from 5th. In race 2 he battled up front again but unlike race one he started 2nd but then would drop a position to Forato on the last lap and finish 3rd.

Team VHR’s Pierre Goupillon had a great start in race 1 and held second for 5 laps when on the 6th he was passed by Geerts. Race 2 he was 7th on lap 1 then made his way up one spot before dropping and eventually finishing 10th earning him 4th overall.

EMX250 points leader and Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Team’s new recruit, Morgan Lesiardo is on new bike but is settling quickly but could use better starts. The Italian worked his way forward from 11th in race 1 to 5th and an even worse start in the 2nd race crashing then working his way from 18th to 9th. Lesiardo maintains his points lead and is now 34 points ahead of Geerts in second.

EMX250 Race 1 Top Ten: 1. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, Honda), 29:39.540; 2. Jago Geerts (BEL, KTM), +0:03.715; 3. Pierre Goupillon (FRA, KTM), +0:04.610; 4. Todd Kellett (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:07.550; 5. Morgan Lesiardo (ITA, Kawasaki), +0:14.857; 6. Adrien Malaval (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:21.721; 7. Mike Stender (GER, Suzuki), +0:24.485; 8. Ken Bengtson (SWE, Yamaha), +0:25.678; 9. Marshal Weltin (USA, Kawasaki), +0:26.718; 10. Jed Beaton (AUS, Honda), +0:31.041.

EMX250 Race 2 Top Ten: 1. Alberto Forato (ITA, Honda), 30:55.611; 2. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, Honda), +0:00.348; 3. Jago Geerts (BEL, KTM), +0:04.723; 4. Simone Furlotti (ITA, Yamaha), +0:08.291; 5. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:12.965; 6. Josiah Natzke (NZL, KTM), +0:16.622; 7. Mel Pocock (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:19.923; 8. Mike Stender (GER, Suzuki), +0:44.005; 9. Morgan Lesiardo (ITA, Kawasaki), +0:49.892; 10. Pierre Goupillon (FRA, KTM), +0:52.086.

EMX250 Overall Top 10: 1. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, HON), 47 points; 2. Jago Geerts (BEL, KTM), 42 p.; 3. Alberto Forato (ITA, HON), 34 p.; 4. Pierre Goupillon (FRA, KTM), 31 p.; 5. Morgan Lesiardo (ITA, KAW), 28 p.; 6. Mike Stender (GER, SUZ), 27 p.; 7. Todd Kellett (GBR, HUS), 26 p.; 8. Josiah Natzke (NZL, KTM), 23 p.; 9. Ken Bengtson (SWE, YAM), 22 p.; 10. Adrien Malaval (FRA, HUS), 22 p.

EMX250 Championship Top 10: 1. Morgan Lesiardo (ITA, KAW), 140 points; 2. Jago Geerts (BEL, KTM), 106 p.; 3. Simone Furlotti (ITA, YAM), 104 p.; 4. Alberto Forato (ITA, HON), 97 p.; 5. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, KAW), 94 p.; 6. Ken Bengtson (SWE, YAM), 91 p.; 7. Miro Sihvonen (FIN, KTM), 90 p.; 8. Josiah Natzke (NZL, KTM), 75 p.; 9. Nick Kouwenberg (NED, YAM), 73 p.; 10. Todd Kellett (GBR, HUS), 70 p.

EMX250 Manufacturers: 1. KTM, 185 points; 2. Yamaha, 149 p.; 3. Kawasaki, 139 p.; 4. Honda, 133 p.; 5. Husqvarna, 95 p.; 6. Suzuki, 55 p.



Creymert Racing’s Kevin Horgmo is one of the 71 riders who entered the EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing class during the FIAT Professional MXGP of France but he is the only one to stand atop the podium. Horgmo started Race 1 strong but soon fell out of the lead. In an impressive and unlikely fashion Horgmo came back from his fall to win race 1 and he then followed it up with a second in race 2 to earn the overall, his first ever.

Italian Gianluca Facchetti made a mistake in race one as well but would instead finish third. Fachetti rebounded in race 2 though as he worked his way from fourth and on lap 5 into the lead where he finished out the race. However the 3-1 wasn’t enough to beat out Horgmo’s 1-2.

BUD Racing Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Brian Strubhart Moreau had the points lead coming into his home race in France and he will leave with it also. With 3rd overall from 5-3 results he is only 10 points ahead of Horgmo with 128 points vs. Horgmo’s 118.

Another French rider, Tom Guyon put his #270 TM in fourth overall after having consistent finishes, a 7th and a 6th. Following Guyon and taking the final top five spot was Andrea Zanotti who finished 6th and 10th.

EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing Race 1 Top Ten: 1. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, KTM), 30:24.646; 2. Scotty Verhaeghe (FRA, KTM), +0:09.281; 3. Gianluca Facchetti (ITA, Husqvarna), +0:11.262; 4. Maxime Charlier (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:15.607; 5. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, ), +0:18.961; 6. Andrea Zanotti (SMR, KTM), +0:27.183; 7. Tom Guyon (FRA, TM), +0:30.802; 8. Isak Gifting (SWE, KTM), +0:41.613; 9. Paolo Lugana (ITA, TM), +0:42.382; 10. Jeremy Sydow (GER, KTM), +0:44.784.

EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing Race 2 Top Ten: 1. Gianluca Facchetti (ITA, Husqvarna), 29:27.191; 2. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, KTM), +0:06.563; 3. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:11.353; 4. Calvin Fonvieille (FRA, KTM), +0:15.875; 5. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, Husqvarna), +0:16.743; 6. Tom Guyon (FRA, TM), +0:19.545; 7. Jeremy Sydow (GER, KTM), +0:31.849; 8. Rene Hofer (AUT, KTM), +0:32.596; 9. Raivo Dankers (NED, KTM), +0:37.635; 10. Andrea Zanotti (SMR, KTM), +0:38.766.

EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing Overall Top 10: 1. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, KTM), 47 points; 2. Gianluca Facchetti (ITA, HUS), 45 p.; 3. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, KAW), 36 p.; 4. Tom Guyon (FRA, TM), 29 p.; 5. Andrea Zanotti (SMR, KTM), 26 p.; 6. Jeremy Sydow (GER, KTM), 25 p.; 7. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, HUS), 23 p.; 8. Scotty Verhaeghe (FRA, KTM), 22 p.; 9. Paolo Lugana (ITA, TM), 20 p.; 10. Rene Hofer (AUT, KTM), 19 p.

EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing Championship Top 10: 1. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, KAW), 128 points; 2. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, KTM), 118 p.; 3. Gianluca Facchetti (ITA, HUS), 100 p.; 4. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, HUS), 97 p.; 5. Sergi Notario (ESP, KTM), 78 p.; 6. Rene Hofer (AUT, KTM), 63 p.; 7. Paolo Lugana (ITA, TM), 60 p.; 8. Jeremy Sydow (GER, KTM), 53 p.; 9. Alessandro Manucci (ITA, HUS), 51 p.; 10. Tim Edberg (SWE, YAM), 49 p.

EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing Manufacturers: 1. Husqvarna, 135 points; 2. KTM, 129 p.; 3. Kawasaki, 128 p.; 4. Yamaha, 78 p.; 5. TM, 74 p.; 6. Suzuki, 9 p.



Click here to obtain the complete results

All the photos of the Fiat Professional MXGP of France will be available here


FIAT Professional MXGP of France – QUICK FACTS

Circuit length: 1517m

Type of ground: Clay

Temperature: 25°C

Weather conditions: changeable

Weekend Crowd Attendance: 39,000


MXGP was available across the board in high definition and was also globally available to view live and in HD on Here below the MXGP-TV LIVE Program and by clicking here you can check the complete list of countries and cooperating MXGP broadcasting networks.



The next round of the European Championship EMX250 will be held on the 10th and 11th June in Orlyonok, Russia while the EMX125 Presented by FMF Racing will take place in Ottobiano, Lombardia (ITA) on June the 24th and 25th.




FIM Europe

Fiat Professional MXGP of France

Stay connected with MXGP

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Youtube


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.