Courtesy of ICE1 Media Service

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Gautier Paulin wrapped up his home GP with seventh overall. Following a strong runner-up result in the qualifying moto, the FC 450 powered rider went on to collect a set of 8/5 results.

Battling his way back from two bad starts, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Max Anstie claimed 17/16 results for 18th overall at the French GP.

The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team will return to action at the 11th round of the 2018 FIM Motocross World Championship in Ottobiano, Italy on June 16/17.

Gautier Paulin:“It was a difficult GP. I was happy to get second in qualifying but then the rain during the night made conditions a lot different for the final motos. In the opening race my start wasn’t that good and after some passes I managed to cross the line in eighth place. My start was better in the second moto and I did my best to get as close as possible to the top three. After some good battles, I finished the moto in fifth place. In every GP the pace keeps improving and we are working hard to be there, up front battling with the leading pack. Overall, we’ve made some steps ahead this weekend. The French fans were awesome and once again it was a huge pleasure to race in front of my home crowd.”

Max Anstie:“I keep doing my best but two bad starts this weekend made it all a lot harder. Track conditions were quite demanding during the two final motos and every little mistake cost a lot. Getting 17th in the first moto and then 16th in the second moto is the best I could do this weekend. I take it as it is and move on. We’ve just reached the halfway point for the season and there’s still plenty of racing to be done. The work continues, and the goal remains to keep getting better and better every weekend.”


Results – 2018 FIM Motocross World Championship, Round 10

MXGP – Overall
1. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 50pts; 2. Antonio Cairoli (KTM) 42; 3. Tim Gajser (Honda) 36…7. Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna) 29… 18. Max Anstie (Husqvarna) 9… 20. Tanel Leok (Husqvarna) 3

MXGP – Race 1
1. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 17 laps, 34:05.232; 2. Clement Desalle (Kawasaki) 34:10.892; 3. Antonio Cairoli (KTM) 34:11.554…8. Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna) 35:09.207… 17. Max Anstie (Husqvarna) 16 laps, 34:20.324… 21. Tanel Leok (Husqvarna) 34:32.483… 25. Klemen Gercar (Husqvarna) 35:48.915

MXGP – Race 2
1. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 18 laps, 34:38.032; 2. Antoinio Cairoli (KTM) 34:46.870; 3. Tim Gajser (Honda) 35:18.433…5. Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna) 35:30.832… 16. Max Anstie (Husqvarna) 36:19.866… 18. Tanel Leok (Husqvarna) 36:34.193… 27. Klemen Gercar (Husqvarna) 11 laps, 23:17.724

MX2 – Overall
1. Jorge Prado (KTM) 45pts;2. Thomas Covington (Husqvarna) 45; 3. Thomas Kjer-Olsen (Husqvarna) 40… 11. Iker Larranaga (Husqvarna) 17… 22. Anthony Bourdon (Husqvarna) 3; 23. Brent Van doninck (Husqvarna) 3

MX2 – Race 1
1. Thomas Covington (Husqvarna) 17 laps, 35:58.425; 2. Thomas Kjer-Olsen (Husqvarna) 36:01.998; 3. Jorge Prado (KTM) 36:04.335…13. Iker Larranaga (Husqvarna) 37:12.548… 18. Brent Van doninck (Husqvarna) 16 laps, 36:12.284… 21. Anthony Bourdon (Husqvarna) 36:41.304… 23. Enzo Toriani (Husqvarna) 38:02.169; 24. Henry Jacobi (Husqvarna) 15 laps, 33:18.760… 26. Andrea Zanotti (Husqvarna) 13 laps, 30:58.584

MX2 – Race 2
1. Jorge Prado (KTM) 17 laps, 34:19.853; 2. Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 34:23.016;3. Thomas Covington (Husqvarna) 34:25.604; 4. Thomas Kjer-Olsen (Husqvarna) 34:25.604… 12. Iker Larranaga (Husqvarna) 35:13.286… 18. Anthony Bourdon (Husqvarna) 16 laps, 34:45.466… 21. Enzo Toriani (Husqvarna) 35:22.179

Championship Standings – After Round 10

1. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 486pts; 2. Antonio Cairoli (KTM) 424; 3. Clement Desalle (Kawasaki) 351…5. Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna) 296… 14. Max Anstie (Husqvarna) 122… 20. Tanel Leok (Husqvarna) 57… 27. Harri Kullas (Husqvarna) 15; 28. Ander Valentin (Husqvarna) 8

1. Pauls Jonass (KTM) 434pts; 2. Jorge Prado (KTM) 418;3. Thomas Kjer-Olsen (Husqvarna) 328… 8. Thomas Covington (Husqvarna) 211; 9. Henry Jacobi (Husqvarna) 187… 12. Iker Larranaga (Husqvarna) 164… 19. Brent Van Doninck (Husqvarna) 77… 37. Dylan Walsh (Husqvarna) 6… 41. Anthony Bourdon (Husqvarna) 3; 42. Andrea Zanotti (Husqvarna) 2




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.